4.4.1 Structure

For this part of the chapter, I will take a closer look at the underlying structure of the body- the skeleton, the body’s measurements and mechanics. I have had a lot of fun just drawing less detailed figures and rough form so far, but now it looks like it is time to get serious 🙂

I start by drawing the skull in coloured pencils on A3:

img_5223

And my first attempt at a skeleton, in ink on a newspaper:

img_5230

A more detailed skeleton in my A4 sketchbook:

IMG_5756

THE FEET

IMG_5617

A very basic first approach- I really just have to learn everything.

A4 sketchbook pages:

 

In my small brown book:

IMG_5706

TOES , coloured pencil in black A4:

IMG_5738

KNEES:

Coloured pencil on black A4:

IMG_5731

 

IMG_5717

LEGS, A4 sketchbook

HANDS AND FINGERS:

IMG_6463

Felt tip pens in A4 Sketchbook:

IMG_6129

IMG_6125

IMG_6121

My hands :

IMG_6581

TORSO, A4 sketchbook

IMG_6431 arms and torso

More studies:

Quick ink, no details:

 

This is a very helpful exercise, and I will come back to it again with more parts as I continue drawing. Especially hands need more exercise!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

