2.3.2 Composition – an interior

Composition – an interior

For this exercise I picked a cozy and colorful space in my house , that I think I can use more for still life as well.

These are 4 A4 sketches in charcoal from different viewpoints, two in horizontal and two in vertical format.

IMG_7147IMG_7156IMG_7164IMG_7154

I made an effort to stick to the “preliminary sketch format” here and not get all entangled in details again. I feel like the portrait format offers more of a sense of intimacy ( contrary to what was suggested in the course book), less distracting with fewer objects.

I will choose to develop the second view, but from a slightly lower angle. I like that the roof is not visible, just the outlook on the plants.

Leave a Reply

